In observance of Memorial Day, City Hall and all city offices will be closed Monday, May 27, 2019. Residential trash pickup will occur as usual.

Orlando City Council


Find information regarding upcoming agendas, meeting minutes, meeting schedules, elections and district commissioners.

Watch the City Council Meeting online.

Upcoming agendas
2018/2019 City Council Meeting Calendar

Mayor Buddy Dyer
District 1 Commissioner: Jim Gray
District 2 Commissioner: Tony Ortiz
District 3 Commissioner: Robert F. Stuart
District 4 Commissioner: Patty Sheehan
District 5 Commissioner: Regina I. Hill
District 6 Commissioner: Samuel B. Ings

Not sure of who your City Commissioner is? Use the Orlando Information Locator to enter your address and find out what district you live in.

Members of the Orlando City Council are the Mayor, elected at-large, and six City Commissioners who are elected from respective districts. All are elected for four-year terms.

Unless otherwise announced, all Council meetings are held in Council Chambers on the 2nd floor of City Hall, 400 South Orange Avenue. Council meetings are televised live on Channel 488 Orange TV and online at

Special meetings may be held at the call of the Mayor.

Anyone addressing the Orlando City Council must complete an Appearance Request form.  The form is available  in the City Clerk’s Office during regular business hours, and at the City Clerk’s location on the dais in the Council Chambers.  If you have any questions, please call the City Clerk’s Office at 407.246.2251.

Watch the most recent Orlando City Council meetings and workshops on YouTube. Click here for a list of meetings.

Honorary Positions

Grace A. Chewning – City Clerk Emeritus
Donald L. Crenshaw – City Commissioner Emeritus
W.D. “Bill” Frederick  – Mayor-Commissioner Emeritus
Robert L. Hamilton – City Attorney Emeritus
Glenda Hood – Mayor Emeritus
Randall L. James – Chief of Staff Emeritus
Carl T. Langford – Mayor-Commissioner Emeritus
Daisy W. Lynum – City Commissioner Emeritus
W.M. “Wally” Saunderlin – City Commissioner Emeritus
Betty T. Wyman – City Commissioner Emeritus