In observance of Martin Luther King, Jr. Day, City Hall and all city offices will be closed Monday, January 21, 2019. Residential trash pick up will occur as usual.

The City of Orlando has a strong mayor/commissioner form of government with six commissioner districts. The Mayor and Commissioners serve four-year terms and meet twice a month. Eight City departments provide essential public services including law enforcement and fire protection, public works projects and parks and entertainment venues.


City Departments

- Spanish -