Home » Mayor’s Committee on Aging

Mayor’s Committee on Aging

MCOA with MayorFor more than 30 years, the Mayor’s Committee on Aging has advised and communicated to the Mayor
issues of importance to older residents in Orlando. The Committee makes recommendations to the
Mayor on specific City policies and programs of benefit to older adults and in turn, helps promote and communicate City programs to Orlando’s older adult population.

Past Chair with MayorThe Committee consists of 10-12 members from the community and various agencies involved in
identifying senior needs and seeking resolutions to barriers that hinder seniors from enjoying the fruits of their labor. Committee members are appointed by the Mayor to serve a four year term.

 

Ribbon Cutting with past chairsCommittee on Aging meetings are usually held the fourth Wednesday of each month at 8:30 a.m. at the Mayor William Beardall Senior Center located at 800 Delaney Avenue. For more information and/or to confirm a meeting time and location, please call 407.246.4440 or email cheryl.rainsberger@cityoforlando.net.

 

 

Current Committee Members

Mr. Randall Hunt
Senior Resource Alliance
Phone: 407.514.1802
Email: huntr@SRAFlorida.org

Ms. Joan Hansen
Phone: 407.281.6009
Email: joanshansen@juno.com

Ms. Janice Ingrando
Seniors First, Inc.
Phone: 407.615.8979
Email: jingrando@seniorsfirstinc.org

Ms. Fran Carlin-Rogers
Carlin Rogers Consulting LLC
Phone: 407.422.0991
Email: Fcr201@aol.com

Mr. Lynn Nicholson
Parramore Community Garden
407.719.7906
Email: lynnnicholson@att.net

Ms. Mimi Reggentin
Orange County Office on Aging
Phone: 407.836.6563
Email: Mimi.reggentin@ocfl.net

Ms. Cathy Kerns
KernsAble Enterprises, Inc.
Phone: 407-895-5195
Email: ckerns@stylestick.com

Ms. Antonia Torres
Phone: 407.851.4986

Mr. Walt Willis
Phone: 407.739.8939
Email: Waltwillis@cfl.rr.com

Ms. Susan Bierman
50+ Resource Network
Phone: 407.265.0534
Email: tigerscb@gmail.com

Doris Graham
AARP
407.293.2126
Email: Dgraham49@bellsouth.net

scroll to top